The Dragonvarld Series – Margaret Weis

This series includes the following books:

  1. Mistress of Dragons
  2. The Dragon’s Son
  3. Master of Dragons

I was looking for something light and adventurous, along the lines of Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman’s previous series.
I have to say I was disappointed.
I made it through the entire series, simply because I wanted to see where the author went with the story. But the entire plot line was pretty weak and not backed up in any great way with a “grab-you-by-the-throat” writing style.

I can’t say that I felt any connection with the characters presented, perhaps with the exception of one. But even then, it felt peripheral and when I thought he had been killed off I was not disturbed by it; I simply wondered how the author was going to craft a conclusion without him.

All in all, I would say this was a disappointment in most departments.

My rating: 1 out of 5

Join the conversation...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.